Skip to content

Jasper vs Surfer: Jasper fits most teams of 5

Start here: Jasper

Marketers writing ad copy, emails and landing pages

Our pick for most teams

86.6/ 100

Price
From $69/user/mo · $708/user/yr
Free plan
No free plan

55.1/ 100

Price
From $1,188/yr (yearly only)
Free plan
No free plan

Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set

Which one fits your team

  • Checked 2026-10-14
  • 3 sources

The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.

Jasper: who it fits and who it does not

Good for
  • Marketers writing ad copy, emails and landing pages
  • Agencies and marketing teams producing content at volume
  • SEO specialists and small business owners needing content quickly
Not for
  • Original storytelling or investigative journalism
  • Highly technical or fact-heavy content
  • Users who need a free plan
The catch
Fast marketing copy generation, but output can be generic, needs detailed prompts and fact-checking, and there is no free version.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14

How we make money · How we score tools

Surfer: who it fits and who it does not

Good for
  • Agencies and publishers producing several SEO articles per month
  • Serious bloggers and affiliate marketers in competitive niches
  • Content teams needing repeatable briefs and optimization of existing content
Not for
  • Hobby bloggers with no monetization
  • Small local sites with a handful of pages
  • Sites whose main problem is backlinks or technical SEO
The catch
Strong on-page content optimization, but costs add up (credits, add-ons), AI drafts need heavy editing, and it lacks backlink and technical audit depth.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14

How we make money · How we score tools

What each one costs over five years

Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.

Jasper

Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $17,700

On the Pro plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.

Paid monthly, one year
$4,140
Paid yearly, one year
$3,540

Paying yearly saves $600 a year (14%).

Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18

Surfer

Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $10,920

On the Pro plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.

Paid monthly, one year
Not verified
Paid yearly, one year
$2,184
  • "Pro" has no verified monthly price

Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18

The four facts that decide it

Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.

Jasper

Score out of 100
86.6
Cheapest plan
Pro
Free plan
No free plan
Works with (apps)
3

Surfer

Score out of 100
55.1
Cheapest plan
Pro
Free plan
No free plan
Works with (apps)
4

Feature by feature, on the same list

Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.

Long form writingJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
Blog Post solution: 'Write long-form content that provides value, drives traffic, and enhances SEO'
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Surfer
Surfy AI SEO assistant and Humanizer from Discovery
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Brand voiceJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
2 voices on Pro; unlimited on Business
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
'Custom Voices' and Brand Knowledge listed
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
TemplatesJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
Custom AI templates on Business
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Surfer
'Custom Templates' listed; counts rise by tier
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Helps you get found in search (SEO)Jasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
SEO & AEO solution: 'Create content that ranks, drives traffic & strengthens authority at scale'; specific SEO tool integrations not described
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Surfer
Content editor, audit, rank tracking
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Image generationJasper: YesSurfer: Not verified
Jasper
All paid plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
Plagiarism checkJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
Copyscape add-on
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
From Standard
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Writes in many languagesJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
30+ languages
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
Works with all languages
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Team collaborationJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
Pro is single user; teams on Business
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
3 seats on Standard, 5 on Pro, 10 on Peace of Mind
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Browser extensionJasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
Chrome and Edge
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
Free SEO Extension
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Connects to your other apps (API)Jasper: YesSurfer: Yes
Jasper
Business plan only
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Surfer
Peace of Mind only
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18

What you risk by starting

Jasper

Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Jasper.

Free trial
7-day free trial
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Card required to start
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Refund policy
Cancel anytime and you are no longer charged; refund terms not stated
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Getting your data out
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Effort to switch away
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14

Surfer

Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Surfer.

Free trial
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Card required to start
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Refund policy
Cancellation only: auto-renewal can be turned off at any time and access continues until the paid period ends; refund terms not stated
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Getting your data out
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Effort to switch away
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14

Where these facts come from

Jasper

https://www.jasper.ai/pricing · checked 2026-10-14https://www.jasper.ai/ · checked 2026-10-14

Surfer

https://surferseo.com/pricing/ · checked 2026-10-14

What to do next

You can leave now. Nothing here expires.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14