Trello vs Wrike: Trello fits most teams of 5
Start here: Trello
Teams and individuals wanting a lightweight visual Kanban tool
Our pick for most teams
/ 100
- Price
- From $6/user/mo · $60/user/yr
- Free plan
- Up to 10 boards per Workspace, 10 collaborators, unlimited storage (10MB/file), 250 Workspace command runs/month
vs/ 100
- Price
- From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set
Which one fits your team
- Checked 2026-10-14
- 2 sources
The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.
Trello: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Teams and individuals wanting a lightweight visual Kanban tool
- Beginners who want an easy interface without training
- Not for
- Users needing built-in reporting or time tracking
- Teams needing the broader feature set of full project management apps
- The catch
- Simple and easy Kanban boards, but lacks built-in reporting and time tracking; extras rely on Power-Ups (limited on free).
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
Wrike: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
- Large teams needing comprehensive project management
- Not for
- Small startups and budget-conscious teams
- Freelancers and solo users
- Teams needing only basic task tracking
- The catch
- Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
What each one costs over five years
Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.
Trello
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $1,500
On the Standard plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- $360
- Paid yearly, one year
- $300
Paying yearly saves $60 a year (17%).
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18Wrike
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000
On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- Not verified
- Paid yearly, one year
- $600
- "Team" has no verified monthly price
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18The four facts that decide it
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources. | Trello | Wrike |
|---|
| Score out of 100 | 89.3 | 65.1 |
|---|
| Cheapest plan | Standard | Team |
|---|
| Free plan | Up to 10 boards per Workspace, 10 collaborators, unlimited storage (10MB/file), 250 Workspace command runs/month | Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated |
|---|
| Works with (apps) | 9 | 11 |
|---|
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.
Trello
- Score out of 100
- 89.3
- Cheapest plan
- Standard
- Free plan
- Up to 10 boards per Workspace, 10 collaborators, unlimited storage (10MB/file), 250 Workspace command runs/month
- Works with (apps)
- 9
Wrike
- Score out of 100
- 65.1
- Cheapest plan
- Team
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
- Works with (apps)
- 11
Feature by feature, on the same list
Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.
Task managementTrello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Unlimited cards on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)Trello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Boards are core; Free allows up to 10 per Workspace
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)Trello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Timeline view on Premium (not labelled 'Gantt')
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingTrello: Not verifiedWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Wrike
- Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksTrello: Not verifiedWrike: Not verified▾
- Trello
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingTrello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Unlimited storage: 10MB/file (Free), 250MB/file (Standard)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsTrello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Single-board guests on Standard; multi-board guests on Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youTrello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Butler automation: 250 command runs/month (Free), 1,000 (Standard), unlimited (Premium)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
ReportingTrello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- Dashboard view on Premium
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appTrello: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Trello
- iOS and Android apps on all plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
What you risk by starting
Trello
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Trello.
- Card required to start
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- 'Simple data export' listed for Premium (and Enterprise)
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Wrike
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Where these facts come from
What to do next
You can leave now. Nothing here expires.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14