Skip to content

ClickUp vs Wrike: ClickUp fits most teams of 5

Start here: ClickUp

Teams of all sizes from startups to enterprises

Our pick for most teams

92.7/ 100

Price
From $10/user/mo · $84/user/yr
Free plan
Free Forever: 60MB storage, unlimited tasks, 5 Spaces, 40 Lists/Space, 100 Folders/Space, 1 form

65.1/ 100

Price
From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
Free plan
Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated

Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set

Which one fits your team

  • Checked 2026-10-14
  • 3 sources

The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.

ClickUp: who it fits and who it does not

Good for
  • Teams of all sizes from startups to enterprises
  • Agencies and consultants needing client management and automation
  • Product teams using sprint planning and backlogs
  • Remote teams wanting chat, docs and tasks in one place
Not for
  • Small teams that find a big feature set overwhelming
  • New users who want a gentle learning curve
  • Users needing strong offline functionality
The catch
Extremely feature-rich all-in-one tool, but with a steep learning curve and occasional slowness on large projects.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14

How we make money · How we score tools

Wrike: who it fits and who it does not

Good for
  • Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
  • Large teams needing comprehensive project management
Not for
  • Small startups and budget-conscious teams
  • Freelancers and solo users
  • Teams needing only basic task tracking
The catch
Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14

How we make money · How we score tools

What each one costs over five years

Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.

ClickUp

Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $2,100

On the Unlimited plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.

Paid monthly, one year
$600
Paid yearly, one year
$420

Paying yearly saves $180 a year (30%).

Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18

Wrike

Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000

On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.

Paid monthly, one year
Not verified
Paid yearly, one year
$600
  • "Team" has no verified monthly price

Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18

The four facts that decide it

Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.

ClickUp

Score out of 100
92.7
Cheapest plan
Unlimited
Free plan
Free Forever: 60MB storage, unlimited tasks, 5 Spaces, 40 Lists/Space, 100 Folders/Space, 1 form
Works with (apps)
4

Wrike

Score out of 100
65.1
Cheapest plan
Team
Free plan
Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
Works with (apps)
11

Feature by feature, on the same list

Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.

Task managementClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
Unlimited tasks on every plan
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)ClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
Kanban Boards listed under Free Forever
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)ClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
Gantt charts on Core and above; trial only on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
Time tracking on Core and above; advanced on Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksClickUp: YesWrike: Not verified
ClickUp
'Automate work that happens on a schedule—daily, weekly, or monthly'
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
60MB storage on Free; unlimited storage on Core and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
Guests on Free have full access with no permission controls; Core adds guest permissions
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
5 active rules/100 executions on Free; 1K/month Core; 10K Business; 1M Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
ReportingClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
Dashboards are a trial on Free/Core; Advanced Dashboards on Business
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appClickUp: YesWrike: Yes
ClickUp
iOS & Android listed in footer Download section
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14

What you risk by starting

ClickUp

Trial, refunds and getting your data out of ClickUp.

Free trial
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Card required to start
No
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Refund policy
Advertises a '100% Money-back Guarantee'; terms not shown on the page
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Getting your data out
Custom Exporting listed; availability by plan inconsistent on the page
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Effort to switch away
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18

Wrike

Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.

Free trial
14-day free trial
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Card required to start
No
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Refund policy
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Getting your data out
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Effort to switch away
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18

Where these facts come from

ClickUp

https://clickup.com/pricing · checked 2026-10-14https://clickup.com/features · checked 2026-10-14

Wrike

https://www.wrike.com/pricing/ · checked 2026-10-14

What to do next

You can leave now. Nothing here expires.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14